Why and how to block a contact?
In Fotostudio, you have the ability to block a contact.
Why block a contact?
You may be contacted by spammers or scammers. You want to prevent these people from wrongly booking photo sessions. Fotostudio offers you the option to block contacts.
How to block a contact?
In the contact sheet of the contact you want to block, you'll find a Block button by clicking on the 3 dots at the top right.

What happens when I block a contact?
A blocked contact (at least their email) will no longer be able to book a session via the Mini-sessions, Online Booking, Catalogs or Gift Vouchers modules.
They will still be able to complete your contact form.
Where can I find my blocked contacts?
Once blocked, your contact remains visible in the Contacts and Prospects menus.
You can also search for a blocked contact with their name in the search field at the top right of your account or Ctrl+K.
How to unblock a contact?
You may want to unblock a blocked contact.
To do this, go to the sheet of the contact to unblock, then click on the Unblock this contact button.

Updated on: 05/08/2026
Thank you!
