Articles on: Contacts (Clients & Prospects)
This article is also available in:

Why and how to merge two contacts?

In Fotostudio, you can merge contacts to gather all the information of a duplicate into a single contact.


Why merge a contact?


Sometimes you end up creating two records for the same contact, or a contact already saved in Fotostudio gets in touch with you again through your contact form.
Merging lets you gather all the information (shoots, appointments, emails, invoices, notes, files) in a single record, and delete the duplicate.


How to merge a contact?


  1. Open the record of the contact you want to merge: all the data linked to this contact (connections, shoots, appointments, emails, invoices, notes and files) will be moved to the contact you choose below, then this contact's record will be deleted.
  2. Open the ⋮ menu at the top right of the record and click Merge:

Contact record

  1. Select from the list the contact you want to merge this record with.
  2. All the data of the merged contact will be moved to the chosen contact, and the duplicate record will be deleted.


⚠️ This action is irreversible: once the merge is done, you can't undo it.

Updated on: 04/11/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!