Articles on: Contacts (Clients & Prospects)
This article is also available in:

Why and how to block a contact?

In Fotostudio, you have the ability to block a contact.


Why block a contact?


You may be contacted by spammers or scammers. You want to prevent these people from wrongly booking photo sessions. Fotostudio offers you the option to block contacts.


How to block a contact?


In the contact sheet of the contact you want to block, you'll find a Block button by clicking on the 3 dots at the top right.

What happens when I block a contact?


A blocked contact (at least their email) will no longer be able to book a session via the Mini-sessions, Online Booking, Catalogs or Gift Vouchers modules.


They will still be able to complete your contact form.


Where can I find my blocked contacts?


Once blocked, your contact remains visible in the Contacts and Prospects menus.


You can also search for a blocked contact with their name in the search field at the top right of your account or Ctrl+K.


How to unblock a contact?


You may want to unblock a blocked contact.


To do this, go to the sheet of the contact to unblock, then click on the Unblock this contact button.

Updated on: 05/08/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!